Kanjirakolli Water Falls


Kanjirakkolly is located in the Kannur District and is 18 Kms from Payyavoor town/ near Chemperi. The distance from the Kannur railway station is 68 Kms to the water falls area. The main attraction in the Kanjirakkolly is Alakapuri Waterfalls and which contains 3 phases. First phase is known as Elappara Waterfalls; Second phase is the famous one and is also known as Alakapuri Waterfalls. The third phase contains the biggest water fall in the monsoon season.


But in summer more visitors are going for the second phase and are around 500 ft height. The water falls located between the foot hills of Western Ghats, bordering the Coorg area of Karnataka Evergreen Forests. The second stage of the water falls contains seven stages of shelves of rock. On the both sides of the water fall, hard Rocks look like Salamanders of the forest.

Show Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

login2 it solutions